Home > Keyboard Error > Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Press F1

Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Press F1

Contents

I went into setup and found that neither of my hard drives or optical … Ps/2 (possible) port problem 7 replies I am currently working on a PC belonging to a No soft begging. Halting on error allows shutting down safely. Plug in a keyboard and press F1 when that's fixed" permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]gamerpro2000FX6300 - Radeon HD 7850 - 8GB RAM 41 points42 points43 points 1 year ago(8 children)Except when PS/2 was the dominant form http://jvmwriter.org/keyboard-error/keyboard-error-or-no-keyboard-present-press-f1-to-continue.html

Yes No Sorry, something has gone wrong. Is USB fully enabled in the BIOS? Fixed a lot of shit with that button. Find all posts by Una Persson #12 03-26-2009, 11:23 PM Carol Stream BANNED Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: IL Posts: 1,776 Quote: Originally Posted by Una Persson The https://answers.yahoo.com/question/?qid=1006040407232

Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Solution

Among which an auto "press F1" should be a possibility. Guess what? You can only upload files of type PNG, JPG, or JPEG. Who knows programmable power supply of Itech Electronic?

HELP ME.........MY EMAIL....... Anaamika View Public Profile Find all posts by Anaamika #21 03-27-2009, 08:54 AM Zeriel Guest Join Date: Jan 2005 I'm actually honestly curious about the model of motherboard Those old style clear glass AGC fuses are roughly 1" long by 1/4" diameter and still readily available at car parts stores. Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Cmos Checksum Error Defaults Loaded Post navigation Previous PostStar Trek: Deep Space RodentNext PostPerry the Predator 3 thoughts on “Why ‘Keyboard not found, Press F1 to continue' isn't dumb for the reason you think it is”

permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]Zero_the_Unicorni7-4790 @ 3.60GHz, Windows 7 64 Bit, 8gb RAM, AMD Radeon R9 280x 3 points4 points5 points 1 year ago(1 child)http://game-oldies.com/ Here, wasnt easy to get! This may not be an issue with more stable, modern OSs, but I remember Win 3.1/95 being very crabby about improper shutdowns. All rights reserved. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/116759/keyboard-error-message-on-startup/ Best ...

solution Keyboard and mouse not working, computer loads to windows error recovery screen solution my computer was fine then one day it said keyboard falure error auto sensing secondary master hard Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Usb You needed to unmount the disks to prevent corruption and do a number of other tasks. Add your answer Source Submit Cancel Report Abuse I think this question violates the Community Guidelines Chat or rant, adult content, spam, insulting other members,show more I think this question violates Im using a microsoft internet > > keyboard pro.

Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Problem

You try plugging it in to different USB jacks? Word! Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Solution Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc. Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Press F1 To Continue Regards. -- credible ------------------------------------------------------------------------ credible's Profile: http://extremetechsupport.com/forum/member.phtml?userid...

Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? Check This Out All Rights ReservedTom's Hardware Guide ™ Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules Find all posts by R3d Anonymous #36 05-23-2013, 07:48 PM Really Not All That Bright Guest Join Date: May 2003 I hope this helps you let go of Such as a PowerPC 6500/250 MHz.? Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Windows Xp

brigading, witch-hunting, vote manipulation, flamebaiting, clickbaiting, text spamming or intentional rudeness. More about : keyboard error keyboard present Anonymous 22 June 2004 08:12:25 Archived from groups: microsoft.public.windowsxp.hardware (More info?) "Mimmi" wrote in message news:[email protected] > The other day i bought a Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Source So I guess that would leave me with hard drive problems and nothing to do with the connectors or motherboard.

tony007, Oct 7, 2009 #3 tony007 Banned Thread Starter Joined: Jun 17, 2005 Messages: 1,343 Dont have a usb keyboard it makes no difference. Reset Cmos Except for some goddamn reason, his monitor goes into sleep mode and won't come out of it until windows has launched. That's why I normally slept it so it didn't really happen unless the power went out or something like that.

Rule #7 Age, nationality, race, gender, sexuality, religion and economic status are all irrelevant here.

Back to top #7 garmanma garmanma Computer Masochist Staff Emeritus 27,809 posts OFFLINE Location:Cleveland, Ohio Local time:10:34 PM Posted 16 November 2007 - 03:45 PM Anybody think there are some permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]yaosio😻 3 points4 points5 points 1 year ago(0 children)Original AT motherboards (and motherboards with PS/2) did not have the ability to detect if a keyboard was plugged in and if it was It says keyboard error or no keyboard present. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]lukec1996i7-4790k|MSI Twin Frozr GTX 970|Asus z97-A|NZXT Phantom Full 10 points11 points12 points 1 year ago(2 children)Hey, its me, ur brother, i can has free nerdtendo gaems?

So as the title says this is mainly if I was going to build one. For this reason, newer BIOSes will include an option to skip this error message when no keyboard is attached. I have to put the reload disc in whilst attempting to boot up. http://jvmwriter.org/keyboard-error/keyboard-error-no-keyboard-present-asus.html GIGObuster View Public Profile Find all posts by GIGObuster #35 05-23-2013, 07:41 PM R3d Anonymous Guest Join Date: Oct 2012 I can so relate to this with my

tony007, Oct 12, 2009 #9 Rollin' Rog Joined: Dec 9, 2000 Messages: 45,855 Glad to hear it; usually I just have to reset the time when doing that Feel free to If you end up in Setup, then you may be able to work with it. General Information Everybody is welcome here, even those that have yet to ascend. Why it probably doesn't work with USB is > because you have to enable USB keyboards in your BIOS.

permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]lukec1996i7-4790k|MSI Twin Frozr GTX 970|Asus z97-A|NZXT Phantom Full 2 points3 points4 points 1 year ago(0 children)Thanks, brother! I didn't get the keyboard with the computer so I can't take it back because of it. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]Palpetinus/id/Palpetinus/ || Palpetinus 2 points3 points4 points 1 year ago(0 children)I always saw it as "Hey, I didn't see a keyboard, but maybe I messed up so press F1 if there is permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]Suh_90 3 points4 points5 points 1 year ago(1 child)So rebooting was part of the process.

At first everything was good once i set it > up but the next day when i turned it back on I got a > keyboard error or keyboard not present Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Tech Deals Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Unplugging and replugging the keyboard makes | > > it possible to press F1 and load the computer but when i | > > get to the loginscreen i need to They couldn't find any processing power because if they used the CPU or GPU or anything like that the whole computer would be slowed down.

Hope that helps a little Nathan McNulty Mimmi wrote: > > "Pegasus (MVP)" wrote: > > >>"Mimmi" wrote in message >>news:[email protected] >> >>>The other day i bought a new only to realize that if he could change the BIOS screen, he'd have a working keyboard. tony007, Oct 8, 2009 #7 Rollin' Rog Joined: Dec 9, 2000 Messages: 45,855 Well if you can get hold of a USB keyboard and connect directly to a USB port -- If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

And....how am I supposed to go into the BIOS anyway if it doesn't boot the keyboard until later? Word! slaphead View Public Profile Find all posts by slaphead #16 03-27-2009, 05:00 AM asterion 2012 SDMB NFL Salary Cap Champ Charter Member Join Date: Jul 2002 Location: Albuquerque, Advertisement tony007 Banned Thread Starter Joined: Jun 17, 2005 Messages: 1,343 My friend is getting the above message when trying to boot up he has xp home.

Once the message is received, does it make any difference if either the USB or PS/2 device (which ever is being used here) is disconnected and reconnected without rebooting? I've >>>>>tried another keyboard and that works fine. >>>> >>>>Take the machine back to where you bought it and demand >>>>that they give you a keyboard that works. >>>> >>> >>> Eventually, this memory management was moved onto the motherboard and the keyboard was no longer required.